Lillee Jean Interview

Richard Schertzer
2 min readJan 7, 2024

I had the tremendous pleasure of talking with up and coming actress Lillee Jean who has done a lot of work in the NYC scene for her acting career and she came to talk to me about her illustrious career and later work.

Richard: Where are you from and where did you grow up?

Lillee: I’m from New York and I grew up in the Burrows. Queens.

Richard: How did you get started in this business of acting?

Lillee: I started actually with my own stop-motion film. So, I had my American Girl dolls and they really inspired me and I’d have them doing really elaborate skits, like there was an ice skating competition which was really fun and I would direct it, voice it, everything. I think I was ten and I did quite a few projects like that and in school I did Korean fan dance performances and I’m in acting classes at the T Schreiber Studio. Covid was really hard for everything. Not many auditions so I’ve been beefing up on training.

Richard: With 1 million followers on Instagram?

Lillee: Yeah I started a lot with putting myself online. My following goes back to my days of being the eye-ball queen when I was a teenager. I did some beauty stuff and grew that from there. I’m 22 now and started at 10. That’s a long time.

(Rest of the interview below)

Find Lillee on instagram: https://www.instagram.com/lilleejean/?hl=en

Project Bullyish: https://www.projectbullyish.com

--

--

Richard Schertzer

Richard is a Howard University grad student and is working as a content writer and filmmaker with the dream to make films in Hollywood.